top of page
  • Writer's pictureVuyo Kwakweni

Good Omens Edit #1


First things first, if you have not watched Good Omens, please trial Amazon Prime, find a sketchy website to stream it, or find me and I'll give you a copy.

I don't have 'favourite series', but it is very rare when a book-turned-series turns out so well, so I have to appreciate Good Omens as much as possible.

And so, unable to just sit and think about how great the show was, I started making something typically called a 'fandom edit', which is essentially your favourite scenes manipulated into a storyline with a relevant song playing.


The computer I have came with Final Cut Pro (a fortune I didn't know I was sitting on for 6 months). While making this video, I had to experiment with so many things to get it out of my head, and learn patience when my storage got low and the computer slowed down (if anyone wants to sponsor me a USB, I'm all ears), but in the end, it came out the way I wanted it.


If there's one person who was harmed in the making of this video, it was my sister, Imitha Emihle. I had initially used the Twenty One Pilots' version of the song, but it was copyrighted, and so I had to change the edit to match Haley Reinhart's. In doing so, I cut out her favourite scene ("To the world.") and she still has not forgiven me for showing her the final video, thinking the scene was still in there. I'm sorry, Imi Emi, but maybe I'll upload that version on here someday.


Despite her complaints, I'm still proud of the end product, and I hope you enjoy it!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page